Thunderbird peeve

May 15, 2006

I use Thunderbird to read newsgroups. When I read a post, cross-posted to multiple newsgroups, my expectation is that the post should get marked as ‘read’ in all the newsgroups it is posted to. The information is already available in the ‘Newsgroups’ header. However, I’ve been unable to get Thunderbird to do this- checked the FAQ, checked all the settings, looked for plug-ins. I’ve used tin long time back, and if my memory serves me right, I think tin supported this behaviour.

Is there anyone out there who has been able to achieve this? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

