Things that marriage and mommyhood did not change

June 30, 2006

In tune with my list of things that changed about me, I decided to write down things, that marriage and mommyhood did not change. Surprisingly, it took a lot of thinking. And I could list only 5 of them!

  1. I still don’t own a mobile.
  2. I’ve remained a day person. Still manage to get up early in the morning (if 5:30-6:00am counts as early!) and mostly go to sleep by 9:30-10:00.
  3. There are two trousers in the wardrobe, from my pre-pregnancy days, that still fit me 🙂
  4. I still keep my date with the morning newspaper. The nice and fresh smelling print version of the newspaper 🙂
  5. I’m still working.
3 Responses to “Things that marriage and mommyhood did not change”

  1. Lalit Patil Says:

    Would it be interesting to compare things that marriage did not change as compared to pre-marriage, and things that mommyhood did not change as compared to pre-mommyhood?

  2. Reena Says:

    Yes marriage changes some things, but nothing is as drastic as motherhood does.
    I’m not sure the same can be said of fatherhood though. I guess for men the adjustment of marriage is a big shock, by the time fatherhood comes they are prepared for the worst 🙂

  3. littlenotes Says:

    Well, Reena, I’m not so sure about “…the adjustment of marriage being a big shock for men…”. Marriage or parenthood, nothing changes for men as much as it does for women. Women live so many lives within a single life. For men, doh!

Leave a Reply

